ASQ_SaskatchewanLogo

Welcome

Updated
2019-05-22

About

ASQ Saskatchewan Section 0414 is one of many global sections of ASQ. Our section represents all of Saskatchewan. ASQ Saskatchewan was founded as a Subsection of ASQ in late 1993, and became a full Section on July 1, 1996.

During the year we host events that are relevant to Quality professionals and provide opportunities for members to get together and exchange ideas.

Please join us. You can contact us at info@asqsaskatchewan.org or go to the ASQ.org membership page.

News

Events

Future Events
Date Summary Details
     
Past Events
Date Summary Details
May 8th, 2019 Leading Change in Supplier Quality Supplier Quality is imperative for successful business operations. We had 2 very experienced speakers explore the issues and changes required to sustain and excel with supplier management. They are Corrie Atkinson, P.Eng.SaskPower| Manager, Supplier Relationship Management and Jim Mabee, Director, Supplier Development, Priority Saskatchewan.
The seminar presentations are here.
20190508_181022s 20190508_183411s 20190508_192847s
November 27-30 ISO 9001:2015 Lead Auditor course On November 27-30 we offered an ISO 9001:2015 Lead Auditor course. The course was presented by SAI Global in partnership with ASQ SK and Norseman Structures. Open this PDF for details. The SAI Global instructor, Lynda Bennett, was excellent and everyone thought the course was well done. ASQ Saskatchewan thanks Norseman Structures (esp. Jane Mason and Clayton Lessmeister) for hosting the course and for their hospitality.
20171127_Event-1 20171127_Event-2 20171127_Event-3
October 28 Systems Thinking and Six Sigma On October 28, 2017 we hosted a workshop on "Systems Thinking and Six Sigma" that was free for ASQ members. The presentation was done by DR. MICHAEL MLADJENOVIC (Master Black Belt, ASQ Certified Quality Auditor). Refer to this PDF for details. If you missed the presentation, search the Internet for "Systems Thinking" or read the book "The 5th Discipline" by Peter Senge.
2017-07-19 Pre-recorded webinar "Empirical Root Cause Analysis" We presented a pre-recorded webinar "Empirical Root Cause Analysis" in Saskatoon.20170719_Event-1
2016-09-22 Applied Problem Solving and Research Using Statistical Methods with National Institute of Standards and Technology Examples.  
2016-06-02 ISO 9001:2015  
2016-01-28 Continuous Improvement and LEAN  
2015-09-03 Basic Problem Solving Tools  
2015-03-20 Organizational Excellence  

Membership

We are missing email addresses for 14 of our members. Please login to your ASQ account and update your primary email address. Also, make sure you select to opt-in to receive emails.

As of 2018-09-05 we have 85 Saskatchewan members and 8 from other locations.

We have:

Executive 2019

Position Name Email
Chair Shannon Colbert chair@asqsaskatchewan.org
Secretary Emeka Orji secretary@asqsaskatchewan.org
Past Chair Clayton Lessmeister past-chair@asqsaskatchewan.org
Vice Chair Jay Kalra vice-chair@asqsaskatchewan.org
Treasurer Mandeep Sagi treasurer@asqsaskatchewan.org
Membership Chair Scott Kiefer membership-chair@asqsaskatchewan.org
Nomination Chair Gary Gehring nomination-chair@asqsaskatchewan.org
Audit Chair Nicole Cox audit-chair@asqsaskatchewan.org
Recertification Chair Ron Warner recertification-chair@asqsaskatchewan.org
Program Chair Nicole Cox program-chair@asqsaskatchewan.org
Student Liaison Zoher Rafid-Hamed student-liaison@asqsaskatchewan.org
Education Chair Vacant education-chair@asqsaskatchewan.org
Health Chair Vacant health-chair@asqsaskatchewan.org
Publicity Chair Vacant publicity-chair@asqsaskatchewan.org

Committees 2019

Committee Members
Audit Committee Nicole Cox, Ron Warner

ASQ Saskatchewan Section 0414, PO Box 39043, Saskatoon, SK S7V 0A9, Canada

info@asqsaskatchewan.org