ASQ_SaskatchewanLogo

Welcome

Updated
2017-07-20

About

ASQ Saskatchewan Section 0414 is one of many global sections of ASQ. Our section represents all of Saskatchewan. ASQ Saskatchewan was founded as a Subsection of ASQ in late 1993, and became a full Section on July 1, 1996.
During the year we host events that are relevant to Quality professionals and provide opportunities for members to get together and exchange ideas.
If you are interested in becoming a member, you can contact us at info@asqsaskatchewan.org or go to the ASQ.org membership page.

News

  1. Due to scheduling conflicts, the ISO 9001:2015 Lead Auditor course has been postponed till November 27-30. See details below.
  2. 2017-04-04 Check out the latest Newsletter below.

Newsletter

  1. 2017-04-04

Events

Future Events
Date Summary Details
Sep 25,26 2017 ASQ Canada Conference 2017 This inaugural ASQ Canada Conference will take place on September 25 & 26, 2017 in Ottawa at the Canada War Museum and the theme will be “A Confederation of Quality Professionals Working Toward an Inclusive and Sustainable Canada”. The theme focuses on how we can work together to make a stronger and more resilient Canada by harnessing the knowledge, capability and talent of working Canadians. Some of the world’s leading experts and nations best professionals will share how your organization can use best management practices to create a culture committed to excellence and work collaboratively with others to create a high performing Canada. For additional information, please visit the website http://conference2017.asqottawa.ca/, contact the Conference Coordinator Ruth Stanley at 613-523-4608 or contact the host Section at info@asqottawa.ca.
November 27-30 ISO 9001:2015 Lead Auditor course On November 27-30 we will be offering an ISO 9001:2015 Lead Auditor course. The course will be presented by SAI Global in partnership with ASQ SK and Norseman Structures. Open this PDF for details. Please RSVP to secretary@asqsaskatchewan.org as soon as possible.
Past Events
Date Summary Details
2017-07-19 Pre-recorded webinar "Empirical Root Cause Analysis" We presented a pre-recorded webinar "Empirical Root Cause Analysis" in Saskatoon.20170719EventAttendees
2016-09-22 Applied Problem Solving and Research Using Statistical Methods with National Institute of Standards and Technology Examples.  
2016-06-02 ISO 9001:2015  
2016-01-28 Continuous Improvement and LEAN  
2015-09-03 Basic Problem Solving Tools  
2015-03-20 Organizational Excellence  

Membership

We are missing email addresses for 13 of our members. Please login to your ASQ account and update your primary email address.

As of 2017-07-14 we have 100 Saskatchewan members and 12 from other locations.

We have:

Executive 2017

Position Name Email
Chair Gary Gehring chair@asqsaskatchewan.org
Vice Chair Jay Kalra vice-chair@asqsaskatchewan.org
Treasurer Shannon Colbert treasurer@asqsaskatchewan.org
Secretary Brian Davis secretary@asqsaskatchewan.org
Membership Chair Shakil Rehman membership-chair@asqsaskatchewan.org
Nomination Chair Keith Willoughby nomination-chair@asqsaskatchewan.org
Audit Chair Clayton Lessmeister audit-chair@asqsaskatchewan.org
Recertification Chair Ron Warner recertification-chair@asqsaskatchewan.org
Student Liaison Vacant student-liaison@asqsaskatchewan.org
Education Chair Vacant education-chair@asqsaskatchewan.org
Health Chair Vacant health-chair@asqsaskatchewan.org
Program Chair Vacant program-chair@asqsaskatchewan.org
Publicity Chair Vacant publicity-chair@asqsaskatchewan.org

ASQ Saskatchewan Section 0414, PO Box 39043, Saskatoon, SK S7V 0A9, Canada

info@asqsaskatchewan.org