ASQ_SaskatchewanLogo

Welcome

Updated
2017-11-16

About

ASQ Saskatchewan Section 0414 is one of many global sections of ASQ. Our section represents all of Saskatchewan. ASQ Saskatchewan was founded as a Subsection of ASQ in late 1993, and became a full Section on July 1, 1996.

During the year we host events that are relevant to Quality professionals and provide opportunities for members to get together and exchange ideas.

Please join us. You can contact us at info@asqsaskatchewan.org or go to the ASQ.org membership page.

News

Newsletter

Events

Future Events
Date Summary Details
November 27-30 ISO 9001:2015 Lead Auditor course On November 27-30 we will be offering an ISO 9001:2015 Lead Auditor course. The course will be presented by SAI Global in partnership with ASQ SK and Norseman Structures. Open this PDF for details. Please RSVP to secretary@asqsaskatchewan.org as soon as possible.
Past Events
Date Summary Details
October 28 Systems Thinking and Six Sigma On October 28, 2017 we hosted a workshop on "Systems Thinking and Six Sigma" that was free for ASQ members. The presentation was done by DR. MICHAEL MLADJENOVIC (Master Black Belt, ASQ Certified Quality Auditor). Refer to this PDF for details. If you missed the presentation, search the Internet for "Systems Thinking" or read the book "The 5th Discipline" by Peter Senge.
2017-07-19 Pre-recorded webinar "Empirical Root Cause Analysis" We presented a pre-recorded webinar "Empirical Root Cause Analysis" in Saskatoon.20170719EventAttendees
2016-09-22 Applied Problem Solving and Research Using Statistical Methods with National Institute of Standards and Technology Examples.  
2016-06-02 ISO 9001:2015  
2016-01-28 Continuous Improvement and LEAN  
2015-09-03 Basic Problem Solving Tools  
2015-03-20 Organizational Excellence  

Membership

We are missing email addresses for 13 of our members. Please login to your ASQ account and update your primary email address.

As of 2017-11-02 we have 96 Saskatchewan members and 14 from other locations.

We have:

Executive 2017

Position Name Email
Chair Gary Gehring chair@asqsaskatchewan.org
Vice Chair Jay Kalra vice-chair@asqsaskatchewan.org
Treasurer Shannon Colbert treasurer@asqsaskatchewan.org
Secretary Brian Davis secretary@asqsaskatchewan.org
Membership Chair Scott Kiefer membership-chair@asqsaskatchewan.org
Nomination Chair Keith Willoughby nomination-chair@asqsaskatchewan.org
Audit Chair Clayton Lessmeister audit-chair@asqsaskatchewan.org
Recertification Chair Ron Warner recertification-chair@asqsaskatchewan.org
Program Chair and Newsletter Nicole Cox program-chair@asqsaskatchewan.org
Student Liaison Vacant student-liaison@asqsaskatchewan.org
Education Chair Vacant education-chair@asqsaskatchewan.org
Health Chair Vacant health-chair@asqsaskatchewan.org
Publicity Chair Vacant publicity-chair@asqsaskatchewan.org

Committees 2017

Committee Members
Audit Committee Clayton Lessmeister, Jignesh Padia

Executive 2018

Position Name Email
Chair Clayton Lessmeister chair@asqsaskatchewan.org
Vice Chair Jay Kalra vice-chair@asqsaskatchewan.org
Treasurer Shannon Colbert treasurer@asqsaskatchewan.org
Secretary Brian Davis secretary@asqsaskatchewan.org
Membership Chair Scott Kiefer membership-chair@asqsaskatchewan.org
Nomination Chair Gary Gehring nomination-chair@asqsaskatchewan.org
Audit Chair Jignesh Padia audit-chair@asqsaskatchewan.org
Recertification Chair Ron Warner recertification-chair@asqsaskatchewan.org
Program Chair and Newsletter Nicole Cox program-chair@asqsaskatchewan.org
Student Liaison Vacant student-liaison@asqsaskatchewan.org
Education Chair Vacant education-chair@asqsaskatchewan.org
Health Chair Vacant health-chair@asqsaskatchewan.org
Publicity Chair Vacant publicity-chair@asqsaskatchewan.org

ASQ Saskatchewan Section 0414, PO Box 39043, Saskatoon, SK S7V 0A9, Canada

info@asqsaskatchewan.org